Join IBEW 569: Call (858) 569-6633

Current Member

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Go VOTE – Election Day!

November 8, 2022 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 pm PST

IBEW 569 Members:

Election Day is Today, and polls are open 7:00am-8:00pm! Plan to Vote and help secure more work for IBEW 569 members!

Here are our IBEW 569 Endorsements for the November 8th Election:

We arrived at these endorsements through a rigorous democratic process whereby IBEW 569 joined unions of the San Diego and Imperial Counties Labor Council and Building Trades Councils to interview candidates and research initiatives.

For this election cycle – we focused on initiatives that directly deliver more work for IBEW 569 members.

This election is shaping up to be an extremely tight race, and there’s no doubt that every single vote will matter. This election will determine the fate of our job outlook. We have the following priority races:

  • YES on Proposition 30 – Creates $100 billion in new funding for EV infrastructure build-out (IBEW jobs); subsidies for low and middle class families to afford ZEVs; and wildfire prevention programs – funds generated from a small tax increase on multi-millionaires.
  • YES on Measure D /Safeguard San Diego – Preserves state infrastructure funding eligibility and allows project labor agreements (PLAs) for the City of San Diego.
  • YES on Measure U – the San Diego Unified School District student safety, health, and school repair bond. $3.2B for new union construction jobs; and
  • Key Candidates in San Diego County: Paloma Aguirre for Imperial Beach Mayor; Kent Lee for San Diego City Council, District 6; Cipriano Vargas for Vista Mayor; Randy Walton for San Marcos Mayor; Mejgan Afshan and Patricia Dillard for La Mesa City Council; and Catherine Blakespear for State Senate District 38.
  • Key Candidates in Imperial County: Don Campbell for Imperial Irrigation District Board of Directors Division 3; Ray Castillo for Imperial County Board of Supervisors, Seat 5; Erik Ortega for Imperial Valley College Board of Trustees Area 7; Gilberto Manzanares & Raul Urena (Vote for Both) for Calexico City Council; and Sonia Carter & Jason Jackson (Vote for Both) for El Centro City Council.

We need to win these priority campaigns and initiatives in order to secure more work for IBEW 569 members. We can only do that if you register to vote and then go cast your ballot! With this election, now is the time to:

Find Your Polling Place. If you plan to vote in-person on Election Day but aren’t sure where to go, you can look up your polling place and view your personal ballot at: .

View IBEW’s Endorsements. Visit to find out who IBEW is backing by County.

If you have questions about elections or your voter registration status, please contact our IBEW 569 Political Director, Gretchen Newsom at 858-569-8900 or Thank you for continuing to strengthen our Union!

In Solidarity,2022_11. IBEW 569 Election Voting Guide.SAN DIEGO County.

Jeremy Abrams

Business Manager, IBEW 569 | Card # A129528

P.S. If you are voting by mail, be sure to SIGN your return envelope before mailing it in!


November 8, 2022
7:00 am - 8:00 pm PST